Metro Railway direct recruitment for freshres 2016: Apply Online

Looking for Metro Railway recruitment? They are hiring for freshers and experienced candidates. Want to apply for it? Now check it below. 

: Gazetted (Group 'A' and 'B') and Non-Gazetted (Group 'C' and 'D') in 19 RRBs:-

Group 'A' Posts –> Group A posts is carried out by UPSC - appointed through Civil Service Exam, Engineering Service Exam, and Combined Medical Service Examination.

Group 'B' Posts –> This posts are not open to directly. The Group B posts link Section Officers Grade - upgraded posts from Group 'C' railway employees on deputation basis.

Group 'C' Posts –> Technical and Non-Technical cadre posts like Clerk, Station Master, Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Traffic Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Signal & Telecommunication) etc.

Group 'D' Posts –> These posts in various disciplines include Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala / Safaiwali, Gunman, Peon etc.


Any shift

Career against Quota: Sports Quota, Scouts & Guides Quota and Cultural Quota.

Job kind
: Normal

|Graduation required:
Minimum 10th class pass or ITI or equivalent trade for Group C & D Posts. Graduate / Post Graduate for Group A & B Posts.

Procedure to select: Written Examination. There is no Interview (Viva Voce) after the written examination. For a very few specific (Group A & B) categories there is a Viva after the written exam, while for certain other categories there is a Skill Test (like typing test or stenography test) and for categories related to operational safety like Assistant Station Master, Assistant Loco Pilot, there will be an Aptitude Test.

Indian Railway Recruitment Zones: Indian Railways organizational structure is divided into 17 zones, which are further sub-divided into various city wise divisions. All RRBs official website links and contact E-Mail List Visit -

1. Central Railway (CR) - Mumbai 
2. East Central Railway (ECR) - Hajipur 
3. East Coast Railway (ECoR) - Bhubaneswar 
4. Eastern Railway (ER) - Kolkata 
5. North Central Railway (NCR) - Allahabad 
6. North Eastern Railway (NER) - Gorakhpur 
7. North Western Railway (NWR) -  Jaipur 
8. Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) -     Guwahati 
9. Northern Railway Railway (NR) - Delhi 
10. South Central Railway (SCR) - Secunderabad 
11. South East Central Railway (SECR) - Bilaspur 
12. South Eastern Railway (SER) - Kolkata 
13. South Western Railway (SWR) - Hubli 
14. Southern Railway (SR) - Chennai 
15. West Central Railway (WCR) - Jabalpur 
16. Western Railway (WR) - Mumbai 
17. Metro Railway, Kolkata  - Kolkata

Apply mode: Online